ESRD Divisional Board (EDB)

Bylaws state 5 year term. Chair term does not apply.
Appointment by year (%): 2016 (56%), 2017 (44%), 2018 (0%), 2019 (0%), 2020 (0%)

MemberTitle/CommitteeLocationYear AppointedYear Term EndsAffiliatePosition
Erdal Sarac, MD, FACP, FASNESRD Divisional Board ChairPoland, OH20162020The Renal Group for Kidney CarePresident
Airielle Banaszak, MSW, LISWESRD Divisional Board Rocky River20172020Renal Social Worker
Michelle Barnet, MSW, LSWESRD Divisional Board Indianapolis, IN20162020FMCRenal Social Worker
Jim DineenESRD Divisional Board West Chester, OH 20162018N/AConsumer Representative
Larrine EdmondESRD Divisional Board Cleveland, OH20172019Consumer Representative
Marsha Evans-Votaw, RN, CNNESRD Divisional Board Louisville, KY20172020American RenalNephrology Nurse/Clinic Manager
Amit Govil, MD, FASN, FNKFESRD Divisional BoardCincinnati, OH20172020Director of Kidney Pancreas Transplant Program
Susan Healey, MSEd, RD, LDESRD Divisional Board Toledo, OH20172019Renal Dietitian
Jeff Kaufhold, MD, FACP ESRD Divisional Board Dayton, OH 20162018Nephrologist/Medical Director
Michael Kraus, MD, FACP ESRD Divisional Board Indianapolis, IN 20162018University of IndianaClinical Chief Nephrology IU
John Larsen, CHT, CHBTESRD Divisional Board St. Terre Haute, IN 20162018FMCPatient Care Technician
AJ Pampalone, MDESRD Divisional Board Chesterton, IN20172019Northwest Indiana NephrologyPresident, Northwest Indiana Nephrology
Siddharth Shah, MD ESRD Divisional Board Louisville, KY 20162018University of Louisville PhysiciansPhysician
Kay McKinley, MSN, RN ESRD Divisional Board Indianapolis, IN20172020KindredFacility Administrator
Lee Vogelgesang, MSW, LISW ESRD Divisional Board Akron, OH 20162020DavitaRenal Social Worker

Medical Review Board (MRB)

Bylaws state 5 year term. Chair term does not apply.
Appointment by year (%): 2016 (25%), 2017 (75%), 2018 (0%), 2019 (0%), 2020 (0%)

MemberTitle/CommitteeLocationYear AppointedYear Term EndsAffiliatePosition
Anil Agarwal, MD Medical Review Board ChairColumbus, OH 20162021Ohio State UniversityProfessor/Medical Director
Alok Agarwal MD, FASN, FNKFMedical Review BoardDayton, OH20172022Centers for Dialysis CareInterventional Nephrologist
Lisa Arndt, CHT Medical Review BoardLakewood, OH 20162021DavitaDialysis Technician
Boutros (Peter) Sawaya, MDMedical Review BoardLexington, KY20172023University of KentuckyProfessor of Medicine
Anthony Degenhard, DO, FASNMedical Review BoardCanton, OH 20162021Nephrologist/Medical Director
Rose Deis, RD, LDMedical Review BoardAkron Ohio20172020Renal Dietitian
Allison Blagg MSW, LISWMedical Review BoardCambridge, OH20172022Kidney Care Centers of CambridgeNephrology Social Worker
Ann Huml, MDMedical Review BoardCleveland, Ohio20172022Case Western ReserveTransplant Specialist, Clinical Nephrologist
Cherish Murphy, RNMedical Review BoardIndianapolis, IN20172023Nephrology Nurse/ Program Manager
Aaron Hoehn, MBAMedical Review BoardIndianapolis, IN20172023DCIArea Operations Manager
Raina Rupesh, MD, FAAP, FACPMedical Review BoardAkron, OH20172022Akron General HospitalAdult and Pediatric Nephrologist
Kiran Babu Mandya Chikkalingaiah, MDMedical Review BoardFort Wayne, IN20172023Nephrologist
Gina Suozzi, MS, RD, LDMedical Review BoardCleveland, OH20172022Cleveland Home DialysisRenal Dietitian
Sadiq Ahmed, MD, FACP, FASNMedical Review BoardLouisville, KY 20172023Division of Nephrology, Bone and Mineral MetabolismAssociate Professor
Jonathon Webb, MDMedical Review BoardLexington, KY20172022University of KentuckyProgram Director - University of Kentucky
Marcia Silver, MD, FACPMedical Review BoardCleveland, OH20162021The MetroHealth System/Case Western Reserve University Medical Director/Professor of Medicine

Grievance Committee

Bylaws state Chair term is 5 year term.
Appointment by year (%): 2016 (100%), 2017 (0%), 2018 (0%), 2019 (0%), 2020 (0%)

MemberTitle/CommitteeStateYear AppointedYear Term EndsAffiliatePosition
Anthony Degenhard, DO, FASNGrievance Committee Chair20162020Nephrologist
Airielle Banaszak, MSW, LISWGrievance Committee 2016N/ADavitaSocial Worker
Susan Heasley, MSEd, RD, LD Grievance Committee 2016N/AUS RenalDietitian

Click here to view our board nominees.